Book review : Much Ado About Nothing

Standard

Reading one of the books written by William Shakespeare is something that I always want to do. This week, I got the chance to do so. Much Ado About Nothing is a comedic play that I finished reading yesterday.

Image

๐Ÿ™‚

The play is about honor, shame, and comedy. The characters are different in one way or another. When you start reading it, you will think that it is all about Hero and Claudio, but those two are just the secondary couple. The most important characters are Beatrice and Benedick. In the first scenes they always fight ( war of words) and each one of them think that he/she is more clever than the other.

I won’t talk much about the events; you have to read the story so you can know the rest of it ๐Ÿ˜‰

I loved the character of Beatrice, especially in the first scenes. She is independent, clever, and proud to be a woman. She does not need a man to tell her what to do or make her change her mind. I felt close to her. However, I did not like her that much in the last scenes when the events change and she realizes that she’s in love with her old ” enemy”,

Why ????

Well, I loved when she was strong. Of course, I don’t say that she should not be in love with Benedick, but I wanted her to keep her personality the same ( Be stronger,and not weak). Maybe, that’s because I am a girl that love to be independent and strong rather than being weak and in love.

Much Ado About Nothing is a very good play, but I feel that something is missing. I loved the style but I wanted something more from the story.

Waiting for your comments ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

