Why I love the Oscars ???

Standard

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeep…The season of awards is waiting for its big night, and I’m waiting too πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Image

It may seems to most of you a ridiculous thing to do: sitting and watching the Awards that will not add a thing to you or your life. It may look as waste of time ( it’s not πŸ™‚ ). When ever I say that I’m a fan of Β the Oscars, my friends look at me with a strange, bizarre look,as if I said something “abnormal” or “impossible”. Well, I adore the Oscars, I may also be a little bit ” addicted” to it.I love every second of it; from nominations to the red carpet, and from fashion to speeches.

Why ?Β 

Here are five reasons why I love watching the awards :

It makes me happy

Well it does… When I see that the Awards are knocking the door, I feel that I’m a part of it ( yes I know I’m not ). It is all about the magic of the film industry, that makes us want to know everything about it, and want to be part of every single event.

It is a chance to escape

We love taking a break of our life, and the Oscars are the perfect opportunity to do so. Just for hours, we can be surrounded by the celebrities we love and hate, far from our ordinary lives .

It’s a tradition

Yes,my own tradition, a thing that I love to do every year, just me and the TV… The Oscars are my own cool tradition.

The host, the opening number, and the winner

I like comparing the hosts and see who has done it best. I like seeing how they will present the awards. And I really love the moment of announcing the name of the winner ( even if it wasn’t my favorite )… It is about dreams coming true.

The moments

There are those unforgettable moments that make me want to sit and watch it till the end. The crying of the actress while receiving the award, the joy of the director and the pride of his work, the smile of the actor while talking with his mom or daughter, Those moments that make us smile, laugh or cry. That’s the Oscars.

πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

