Book review : The Great Gatsby…

Standard

Have you ever read a book that made you want to read it again and again, tell your friends about it, feel very proud of it, and read it one more time?? Have you ever had the chance to live a journey through a wonderful book ???

Image

The great Gatsby is That book . It makes you think you’re a part of someone’s life; you feel as if you’re an element of the events, you start believing that you’re sitting with the characters, listening to them talking, and they listen too. There is so much that have been said about this brilliant book; many reviews, and words that have been written about it. I think I don’t need to talk more about how amazing the book is ๐Ÿ˜‰

I was impressed by the events in the book, they made me want to know more… They made me wishingย to be there. The characters – WOOOW- I really loved how the writer chooses the characters: they are different, charming in their own way, and I think each one of us can relate to one of them.

When I think of Gatsby, I feel very sad and sorry for him, he wanted to have everything he thought he needed or wanted; and at the end, he did not have a thing: nor a person who truly cares about him ( with the exception of Nick , his neighbor ), and not even a person who just “pretends” to like him.

Although I find it very interesting to do so, I did not want to focus on the political issues of the book, nor the issues of beginning of the 20th century. What I liked to focus on was the feelings of the characters, the way they think, and the differences they have. I really wanted to take a close look on how the Americans of this period lived, and how they interacted with each other. I loved how Fitzgerald uses his characters, the story, the events to draw an image of the American society.

I’m very happy that I had the chance read it, and I really loved it. The book made me cry ( like really crying), specially at the end. I decides to read it one more time, and I started it yesterday.

Beautiful extraordinary book, that I personally think each one of us should read more than once ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚

gggg

What about you guys??

Have you read it ??

or have you read a book that made you feel as a part of the story ??

Leave a Reply

