Books my friends keep asking me to read…

Standard

Salam dear friends,

I’m sure that by now most of you know that I’m a books lover, and I love being that 🙂 🙂

 books

So, there are some books that I did not have the chance to read them yet, and that my friends think I should… Today, I want to share with you 6 books that we all have to read (according to my friends)  😉

Bridget Jones’s Diary

diary

Since high school, my friend keeps mentioning this book in every conversation… She’s in love with it, and I’m not sure why… To be honest, I saw the movie, and I didn’t like it, and I’m not willing to read this book … But, who knows ??

L’Homme qui rit

l-homme-qui-rit_couv

Many thanks to that friend who once told me about this book… This is one of the books that I really love to read… Great novel which inspires a lot of good works 🙂

The Color Purple

the...

This one is not suggested by one of my friends, but by my brother… I already have the book, and I would love to read it.. It’s just that every time I plan to read it, there’s another book in my hand :/

Gone with the Wind

gone

I keep hearing the name of this book from not only one but many of my friends… But there’s this one friend who thinks that I have have have to read it, and I agree 😉 I will Insha’ALLAH 🙂

Great Expectations

ex

I was 15 when I first heard the name of this book on Oprah Winfrey’s show, and I remember that I picked my pen and wrote it with a note saying: ” must read”… Couple of months ago, my sister and one of my friends suggested it to me 🙂

Year of the Elephant

15_Leila_Abouzeid_Year_of_the_Elephant

I started reading this story years ago, but I didn’t like it… A lot of People will disagree with me ( I know ), including this friend of mine who is convinced that I shouldn’t miss it  :/

 This is all for today… If you have any suggestions of a book that you think I should read, don’t hesitate on suggesting it 🙂

gggg

Leave a Reply

