To Deah, Yusor, and Razan..

Standard

Salam dear friends,

I couldn’t write before about this.. First, because I did not think that I have enough words; and second, I was really shocked about what happened..

Today, I decided to finally write about it .. Today, I write this to the memory of Deah, Yusor, and Razan..

About nine days ago,three beautiful brilliant human beings were killed, as simple as that.. They were killed because of the cruelty of another so called ” human”.

They were young university students, Muslims of Arab descent, and high achievers who regularly volunteered in the area, a newlywed couple and the woman’s sister.

The Media did not cover the news as it should be covered.. Maybe because they’re Muslims, Arabs, minorities. Maybe because no one’s really care. Maybe because their death is not that important.. Well, It is, they were and still highly  important.

“To have him come in here and shoot three different innocent people in their head — I don’t know what kind of person that is,” said Namee Barakat, the father of the male victim… What kind of humans are you??.

Weather the shooting was a hate crime or “an isolated incident”, nothing will bring them back to their families.. But, they will always be remembered by everyone who knows them.

I don’t know them, never meet them, haven’t encounter their activities before knowing about their tragic death; But still, I’m feeling really sad about what happened to them, and I can’t bear thinking of what their families might feel at the moment.

I’ll not talk a lot about the shooting or the victims. I’ll be just repeating what has already been said. If you want to read more about it ( and I think you should) just click Here. If you want to see what close people of the victims feel, go to this heartbreaking article My best friend was killed and I don’t know why.. We don’t WHY.

They were good Muslims, and I wish we have many people like them in our societies.

انا لله و انا اليه راجعون

#chapelhillshooting

2 responses »

  1. This is really sad, I can’t imagine how that “person” can kill these brilliant and innocent people … Thank you so much dear Kaoutar for these beautiful words and for this wonderful article and we will always remember them. Thank you again 🙂

Leave a Reply

