Female Authors You Should Be Reading…

Standard

Salam dear friends,

Today is the international women’s day.. I decided to share with you some of the female authors that you should know, and read their works. The authors are from different periods, and they are clever, creative, and talented 😉

Louisa May Alcott

I think we’re all familiar with this name. I love her way of writing: simple and thoughtful.

Maya Angelou

I love this woman. I have read almost all her poems, and parts of her other works.. I first knew her in the Oprah’s show. I was very young and I loved her words, and I found that she’s very wise. Her quotes are mind changing.

Danielle Steel

A woman who needs no introduction…This author knows what she’s doing. So far, I’ve read two of her novels, and I loved them. She is currently the best selling author alive and the fourth bestselling author of all time.

Debbie Macomber

I really enjoyed reading the works of this author. She knows how to choose her characters, and I feel that women will identify with them.

Zadie Smith

She is compared to Charles Dickens, and other brilliant authors. This young female author should be known and read 🙂

Alice Munro

This Nobel Prize winner deserves to be on the top of the list.. She is the queen of short stories… You should read one of hers at least 🙂

There is more, of course.. J. K. Rowling, Anne Rice, Gillian Flynn, Alice Walker…………….

I know I did not mention them all.. The list is long, but I choose these women just to show how great they were and are. I love their works. I thank them  for what they’ve done, and I am sure I’m not the only one who enjoyed reading what they’ve written 🙂

Happy International Women’s Day to all the books lovers, authors, women, and human beings.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Société et Lifestyle| Semaine du 15-03-15 | LBlog | Toute l'actualité du Blogging au Maroc

Leave a Reply

