My Book Review: The Pursuit of Emma

Standard

Salam dear friends,

It’s been a while since I shared with you any of my books reviews.. Today, I have a beautiful book to share with you 🙂

My book for today is The Pursuit of Emma written by Chris Doherty.

It is the story Tom Sharpe whose world turned upside down when he wakes up one day not finding his “wife”. He tries to discover what exactly happens, and more secrets keep on showing up. He finds out that the life he used to live, and the things he used to believe on are not a complete reality. He decides to start his journey of the pursuit of the love of his life, Emma.

I really enjoyed reading this novel. I loved the way Tom changes, though I can’t understand how he can just forgive her, save her ( like really save her) , and live with her. He changes from being a crying baby to a fighter, and a doer. I also liked  the way the writer represents the whole story, and the twists of the plot, very clever. When you start reading the novel, you don’t expect those things to happen, and to the story to develops that way.

This a  great novel filled with suspense.  I don’t want to talk about the details, but I really want you to read it; trust me, you’ll love it. The ending is so….. No need to say more.. Go and read it now 😀

Funny thing, while reading this I dreamed that I’m part of the whole life of Tom an Emma: scary and funny at the same time, right?? ❤

A snapshot 🙂 

A quote that I loved, really loved ❤

Talk to you soon insha’ALLAH 🙂

Leave a Reply

