2015: Last months in a review

Standard

Salam dear friends,

So like I’ve said before, a lot had happened in the past months, and I feel the need to share it with you.

Well, 2015 was a good year for me in many levels. Even when the bad things happened; they were there so I could learn a lesson, so I can check where I am and be honest with myself, and so I can value what I have.

In 2015, I tried to know new things and be open to new experiences. I met some wonderful people that I’m very proud to know. I also learned more things about myself.

2015 was a happy for most of it, but i also was a very hard time for me and my family.

Couple months ago,  my father got sick and he needed to have a surgery. It was a very normal at the beginning,  because it was a common one. He went to one of the doctors after seeing many others,  this later gave him a medicine that shouldn’t be given and did not give him the right instructions.  My father’s situation got complicated,  and he went to this doctor, he didn’t do nothing for him and give this negative pessimistic message that’s made him lose hope and for the first time in my life, I saw my dad, my hero, losing hope, not sleeping, loosing weight, and looking very tired all the time. My father is my rock, and in that period,  I saw my rock loosing its brightness. Me, my sisters, my brother and my mom had the most difficult period maybe in our life. We prayed a lot and made a lot of duaa. Many of my friends were there for me, making duaa, asking doctors, and assuring me that everything will be OK,  and it did. ALLAH was/is there,  and in that period, I knew the greatness and the mercy of ALLAH like I never did, and it felt great.

In that period,  I discovered my strength as well as my weakness. I discovered how strong I can be for others,  how strong I can appear to be;  but I also discovered how weak I can get without those people in my life. I cannot live without them, just can’t.

What I learned from this is that:

📍Always believed in the greatness of the Almighty ALLAH.

📍 These are tests and reminders of what life is about.

📍 Always do good, be better, and spread love and happiness.

I will keep this short. I know I’m late in tackling this, but I’m finally did it. It’s very important for me to share this with you dear friends.

Talk to you very soon Insha’ALLAH 😊 ☺ 😊

 

 

Leave a Reply

