It’s Up to You

Standard

Salam dear readers,

I’m happy to be finally back. I know I don’t write as often as I should do, nor as often as I want to.

Today, I decided to write a very random post, just chatting with you. This is a post for all of us to get organized, and to do do more things in our lives.. This is me talking out loud to myself and to all of you.

What can we/ should we do to make our life more effective? How can we make everyday a happy day?

It’s Up To Us.

Here are some small things to do so as to be more effective. These are some of the things that I’m already doing, things that I always try to do, and things that I will start doing.

kakp

 

Use your online time effectively

Instead of spending hours and hours in checking social media, chatting, or basically doing nothing, we can spend this time learning new things, discovering new cultures and greeting new knowledge. An example of this for me would be watching TED talks. These talks are wonderful ways to learn new things. They make me think of new creative things.

Make “to do” list and a ” did” list

I started doing this when I was really young, especially the “to do” list. It really hepls me in doing many things. It would make you very organized, and it will help you identify what you want to do, what you need to do, and what you have accomplished.

Start leaning something, a new thing

Focus on learning a thing, a special thing. Whether it was a new language, or a new craft, the most important thing is to use your free time effectively.

Wake up earlier

Yes, it’s a very simple step, but very hard. We like sleeping, and sometimes we don’t get enough sleep at night, or we spend late hours in reading or watching something that we replace that time in the morning, specially on holidays and weekends. You need to stop that. Wake up earlier, and go for a run or a walk. Personally, I love doing that. Do something that you love.  This will help you getting more organized, and using your day effectively.

Read, Read , and Read a lot

Did you think that I’m going to write a whole post on how to be more effective without even mentioning reading, books, and reading? Silly you, of course, I will. Reading is essential. If you can read, and you don’t, then you are making the worse outrageous crime against your own self. Go and read. Understand what you’re reading, and use it. I will say it for the million times: Reading is living.

That’s it for today. I hope you’ll find these steps helpful, and you will start using them.

Do not forget to like and share this post if you did like it. I will talk to you soon insha’ALLAH.

Leave a Reply

